Workstream allows you to set access for each user so that they will only be able to view positions or departments that they handle, as well as receive notifications based on these two factors.

Follow these steps to set user access:

STEP 1: On your Workstream dashboard, go to Settings which is located at the top right part of your screen. A drop down will appear, click on Company.

STEP 2: On the left-side panel, look for Manage Users then click on it.

STEP 3: Under the Actions column, click on the box-like icon corresponding to the user you wish to set the access. The Edit User window will pop-up.

STEP 4: While on Edit User, look for Access to locations and departments then click the Edit button to change the user’s access.

NOTE: A pop-up window will appear. 

  • To grant or restrict access to a specific location either mark or unmark the checkbox for each location.
  • To grant or restrict access to a department, click on the arrow-down icon before the location to see the departments under it. You can either mark or unmark the checkbox for each department. 

STEP 5: Once done setting up the user's access, click Save.


Want to talk to our Support team? Look for the Intercom icon at the bottom right part of your dashboard and click on New conversation, or send an Email at help@workstream.is.

Did this answer your question?